Copyright © 2016 Textiles Asia. All rights reserved.

Click on textile image for information

Textile Related Links

If you know of a resource that you think should be listed please let us know!

 

Publications

Arts of Asiahttp://www.artsofasianet.com

Asian Arthttp://www.asianartnewspaper.com

Carpet Collector – http://www.carpetcollector.de

Hali Magazinehttp://www.hali.com

Jozan Magazine/ Carpet Collectorhttp://www.jozan.net

Orientationshttp://www.orientations.com.hk

 

Booksellers

CMG Books and Art.com, Toronto, Canada — http://www.cmgbooksandart.com

Paragon Book Gallery, Chicago, IL http://www.paragonbook.com

rugbooks.com — http://www.rugbooks.com

Tai Yip Art Book Centre, Hong Kong — http://www.taiyipart.com.hk

 

Museums/Collections

Amuse Museum, Tokyo, Japanhttp://www.amusemuseum.com

Anokhi Museum of Hand Printing, Jaipur, Indiahttp://www.anokhi.com

Ashmolean Museum, Oxford, UKhttp://www.ashmolean.org

Asian Art Museum, San Francisco, CA, USAhttp://www.asianart.org

Asian Civilisations Museum, Singapore http://www.acm.org.sg

Ayala Museum, Manila, Philippineshttp://www.ayalamuseum.org

The Bank of Thailand Museum, Chiang Mai, Thailandhttp://www2.bot.or.th/museum

Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum, Tokyo, Japan
        http://www.bunka.ac.jp/museum/text/english.html

Calico Museum of Textiles, Gujarat, India http://www.calicomuseum.com

China National Silk Museum, Hangzhou, PRC http://www.chinasilkmuseum.com

The Chung Young Yang Embroidery Museum, Seoul, Korea — 

        http://www.chungyoungyang.com

The de Young Museum, San Francisco, CA, USAhttp://deyoung.famsf.org

Fashion and Textile Museum, London, UK – www.ftmlondon.org

Fowler Museum at UCLA, Los Angeles, CA, USAhttp://www.fowler.ucla.edu

Guizhou Museum of Ethnic Culture, Guizhou, PRC  http://www.gxmb.com

Horniman Museum & Gardens, London, UK — http://www.horniman.ac.uk

Iwatate Folk Textile Museum, Tokyo, Japan http://iwatate-hiroko.com

Kyoto Costume Institute, Kyoto, Japan — http://www.kci.or.jp

Le Musée de l'Impression sur Etoffes, Mulhouse, France — http://www.musee-impression.com

MGC Traditional Textile Museum, Siem Reap, Cambodiahttp://www.mgcattmuseum.com

Mingei International Museum, San Diego, CA, USAhttp://www.mingei.org

Musee les Arts Décoratifs / Mode et Textile, Paris, France — http://www.lesartsdecoratifs.fr

Musée Guimet Paris, Francehttp://www.guimet.fr

Musee Quai Branly, Paris, France — http://www.quaibranly.fr

Museum Tekstil Jakarta, Jakarta, Indonesia — http://www.museumtekstiljakarta.com

Museum of East Asian Art, Koln, Germanyhttp://www.museum-fuer-ostasiatische-kunst.de

Museum der Kulturen, Basel, Switzerlandhttp://www.mkb.ch

National Gallery of Australia, Canberra, ACT, Australiahttp://www.nga.gov.au

National Museum, Bangkok, Thailand http://www.thailandmuseum.com

National Textile Museum, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia —  http://www.muziumtektilnegara.gov.my

Pacific Asia Museum, Pasadena, CA, USA   http://www.pacificasiamuseum.org

Powerhouse Museum, Sydney, NSW, Australiahttp://www.powerhousemuseum.com

Queen Sirikit Museum of Textiles, Bangkok, Thailand —      

         http://www.queensirikitmuseumoftextiles.org

Royal Ontario Museum, Toronto, Canada – www.rom.on.ca
Royal Textile Academy of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan http://www.royaltextileacademy.org

Silk Museum, Yokohama, Japan http://www.silkmuseum.or.jp

Suzhou Silk Museum, Suzhou, PRC — http://www.szsilkmuseum.com

The George Washington University Museum and The Textile Museum, Washington
         DC, USA — http://museum.gwu.edu

Textile Museum of Canada, Toronto, Canada http://www.textilemuseum.ca

The Jim Thompson Foundation, Bangkok, Thailand http://www.jimthompsonhouse.com

Tilleke and Gibbins, Bangkok, Thailand — http://tillekeandgibbins.com/textile

Traditional Arts and Ethnology Centre, Luang Prabang, Laos http://www.taeclaos.org

Victoria & Albert Museum, London, UKhttp://www.vam.ac.uk

Wereldmusuem, Rotterdam, Netherlandshttp://www.wereldmuseum.nl

Yale University Art Gallery, New Haven, CT, USAhttp://artgallery.yale.edu

 

Associations

The Asian Arts Society of Australia (TAASA) — http://www.taasa.org.au

The Batik Guild of the UK – www.batikguild.org.uk

The Costume Society, UKhttp://costumesociety.org.uk

Hajji Baba Club, New York, NY, USA — http://www.hajji75.org

Himpunan Wastraprema, Jakarta, Indonesiahttp://adiwastra.com

Indonesian Heritage Society, Jakarta, Indonesia — http://www.heritagejkt.org

Kala Raksha, Kutch, India  — http://www.kala-raksha.org

Oriental Rug and Textile Society, London, UK — http://www.orientalrugandtextilesociety.org.uk

Oxford Asian Textile Group, Oxford, UK — http://www.oatg.org.uk

Textile Arts Councilhttp://www.textileartscouncil.org

Textile Enthusiasts Group / Friends of the Museum, Singapore —

         http://www.fom.sg/activity_textile.html

Textile Museum Associates of Southern Californiahttp://www.tmasc.org

Textile Society of America — http://www.textilesociety.org

Textile Society of UK http://www.textilesociety.org.uk

Thai Textile Society, Bangkok, Thailand — http://www.thaitextilesociety.org

 

Galleries/Shops/Private Dealers

Carol Cassidy / Lao Textiles, Vientiane, Laos — http://www.laotextiles.com

Fibre2Fabric, Luang Prabang, Laos http://www.fibre2fabric.org

Galerie Smend, Koln, Germanywww.smend.de

Jacqueline Simcox Ltd., London, UKhttp://www.jacquelinesimcox.com/

Joss Graham Oriental Textiles and Works of Art, London, UK — http://www.jossgraham.com

Marcuson and Hall http://marcusonandhall.com/

Marla Malletthttp://www.marlamallett.com

Myrna Myers Gallery, Paris, France  mmyersgal@aol.com

Ock Pop Tok, Luang Prabang, Laos  — http://www.ockpoptok.com

Samyama Co., Ltd., Taipei, Taiwanhttp://www.samyama.co

Studio Naenna, Chiang Mai, Thailand — http://www.studio-naenna.com

Teresa Coleman Fine Arts, Hong Kong SARhttp://www.teresacoleman.com

Thomas Murray Fine Artshttp://www.tmurrayarts.com

Threads of Life, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia http://www.threadsoflife.com

Tina Tabone Textile Art http://www.tinatabone.com

Weavers Studio, Kolkata, India — http://www.weaversstudio.com

 

Websites

Asian Textile Studies — www.asiantextilestudies.com

East Indies Museum http://eastindiesmuseum.com

Fibercopia — http://fibercopia.wordpress.com

Pusaka Collectionhttp://www.ikat.us

TAPI, Textiles and Art of the People of India, Mumbai, India — http//www.tapicollection.com

The Textile Blog — http://thetextileblog.blogspot.com

Travels in Textileshttp://travelsintextiles.com

Tribal Textiles http://www.tribaltextiles.info

Weaving Art Museum — http://www.weavingartmuseum.org

 

Tour companies that specialize in textiles

Common Connectionshttp://ccns.com.hk

Dalton Textile Tours  http://www.daltontours.com

Exclusive Travel with Lesley Robinhttp://www.exclusivejourneys.com

Slow Fibers http://slowfiberstudios.com

Textile Odyssey Tours http://textileodyssey.com

Steppes Travel http://www.steppestravel.co.uk

Warp & Weft Textile Tours by Active Travelhttp://www.activetravel.com.au